A national network of resources and information about the Middle East

MEOC OFFICERS AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS, 2015-16

PRESIDENT (2014-16)

Christopher Rose
Outreach Director, Center for Middle Eastern Studies
University of Texas at Austin
(512) 471-3582
csrose@austin.utexas.edu

PAST PRESIDENT (2014-16)

Barbara Petzen
Middle East Connections and Center for Strategic and International Studies
(571) 246-3494
bpetzen@gmail.com

PRESIDENT-ELECT (2014-16)

Greta Scharnweber
Associate Director, Hagop Kevorkian Center for Near Eastern Studies
New York University
(212) 998-8872 (w)
greta.scharnweber@nyu.edu

BOARD MEMBER (2014-16)

Lisa Adeli
Outreach Coordinator, Center for Middle Eastern Studies
University of Arizona
(520) 621-7904
adeli@email.arizona.edu

BOARD MEMBER (2012-2016)

Betsey Coleman
Colorado Academy
betsey.coleman@coloradoacademy.org

MEMBERSHIP CHAIR/BOARD MEMBER (2013-17)

Terence Gilheany
St. Andrews School
tgilheany@gmail.com

BOARD MEMBER (2015-2017)

Shyla Dogan
Doctoral Student, University of Arizona
shylad@email.arizona.edu

BOARD MEMBER (2015-2017)

Vaughn Shannon
Dept. of Political Science, Wright State University
Vaughn.shannon@wright.edu

BOARD MEMBER (20150-2017)

Diana Shin
Outreach Administrator, New York University

BOARD MEMBER / TRAVEL AWARDS CHAIR (2013-15)

Taylor Johnson
Flint Hill School
tjohnson@flinthill.org

BOARD MEMBER (2014-16)

Angela Williams
Associate Director, Center for South Asian and Middle Eastern Studies
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
(217) 244-5939
aswillms@illinois.edu

NEWSLETTER EDITOR/BOARD MEMBER (2013-15)

Sharon Smith
Program Head, Aga Khan Documentation Center
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
scsmith@mit.edu

BOOK AWARDS CHAIR (Ex Officio)

Jean Campbell
jeanbcamp@comcast.net

WEBMASTER (Ex Officio)

Susan Douglass
Education Consultant, Alwaleed bin Talal Center for Muslim-Christian Understanding
Georgetown University
SusanD@cmcuworkshops.net

TREASURER (Ex Officio)

John Parcels
Executive Director, SERMEISS
parcels@georgiasouthern.edu

SECRETARY (Ex Officio)

Joe Stanik
New Era Academy Middle & High School
jtstanik@att.net